Organiser of the Year


Each year the competitors and officials at each CIVA Championship are entitled to vote to establish which event organiser in their view provided the best overall championship. Votes are counted in nine separate categories, the overall average across all the events deciding which organiser wins the CIVA Championship Organiser of the Year Trophy.

Winners of this trophy have so far been:

2015:  The WGAC at Zbraslavice in the Czech Republic, with CD Vladimir Machula

2016:  The WGAC at Matko Puszta in Hungary, with CD Tamás Ábrányi

2017:  The WGAC at Torun in Poland, with CD Jerzy Makula

2018:  The WAAC at Strejnic in Romania, with CD Laszlo Ferencz

2019:  The WGAC / WAGAC at Deva in Romania, CD Luca Gelu

For 2019 the trophy again goes to the Romanian Aero Club, this year for their management of the World Glider Aerobatic Championships - Unlimited and Advanced categories - at Deva from the 18th to 27th July 2019 with Contest Director Luca Gelu and his team.


NHB - 3/10/2019

Scroll to Top