CIVA NOMINATING FORM – 2021



Use this form to nominate candidates for the elected positions within CIVA

- More than one nomination is permitted for Sub-Committees.
- A list of those who served in these positions 2020-2021 is attached.
- Only CIVA Delegates are eligible to submit nominations.
- Nominees MUST have agreed to serve as nominated or the nomination is invalid.

Submitting the form

- 1. Download and Save the pdf in your computer with a new file-name
- 2. Enter your nominations into the text-boxes and Save the file again
- 3. Open it once more to check that your entries have all been successfully stored
- 4. Email the completed pdf form to civa-secretary@fai.org

Deadline for electronic submission is midnight Monday 15th November

This will enable us to check that the nominees confirm acceptance of their positions, and prepare the material we need to manage this part of the plenary. Nominees who fail to confirm their acceptance will be removed from the list.

OFFICERS OF CIVA 2022		
President		
Vice President	Hanspeter Rohner (elected 2020 for 2021-2022)	
Vice President	Elena Klimovich (elected 2020 for 2021-2022)	
Vice President		
Vice President		
Secretary	Hanna Räihä (Elected 2020 for 2021-2022)	
Secretary		
Treasurer	Jürgen Leukefeld (Elected 2020 for 2021 - 2022)	

page 1 of 3

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2022		
RULES Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
JUDGING Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
ICT Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
CATALOGUE Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		

page 2 of 3

24th FAI World Glider Aerobatic Championships and the 12th FAI World Advanced Aerobatic Championships 17.-27.8. 2022, Issoudun, France

President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

31st FAI World Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

12th FAI European Advanced Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

3rd FAI World Intermediate Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

Signature of CIVA Delegate and Date

page 3 of 3

CIVA OFFICIALS during 2021



OFFICERS OF CIVA 2021	
President	Nick Buckenham (elected 2019 for 2020-2021)
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet (elected 2019 for 2020-2021)
Vice President	Pik Küchler (elected 2019 for 2020-2021)
Vice President	Hanspeter Rohner (elected 2020 for 2021-2022)
Vice President	Elena Klimovich (elected 2020 for 2021-2022)
Secretary	Zuzana Danihelova (elected 2019 for 2020-2021)
Secretary	Hanna Räihä (elected 2020 for 2021-2022)
Treasurer	Jürgen Leukefeld (elected 2020 for 2021)

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2021		
RULES Committee	Matthieu Roulet, FRA	
Chairman		
Members	Elena Klimovich, RUS	
	Hanspeter Rohner, SUI	
	Mike Gallaway, USA	
	Nick Buckenham, GBR	
	Philippe Küchler, SUI	
JUDGING Committee	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA	
Chairman		
Members	Elena Klimovich, RUS	
	John Gaillard, RSA	
	Mady Delcroix, FRA	
	Mikhail Mamistov, RUS	
	Philippe Küchler, SUI	
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee	Manfred Echter, GER	
Chairman		
Members	Ferenc Toth, HUN	
	Jerzy Makula, POL	
	Madelyne Delcroix, FRA	
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE	
	Philippe Küchler, SUI	

Reference page 1 of 2

ICT Committee Chairman	Vladimir MACHULA (CZE)	
Members	Kari KEMPPI (FIN)	
	Nick BUCKENHAM (GBR)	
	Peter ROUNCE (GBR)	
	Philippe KÜCHLER (SUI)	
	Ringo Massa (NED)	

CATALOGUE Committee	Manfred Echter, GER	
Chairman		
Members	Anatoly Belov, RUS	
	Brian Howard, USA	
	Romain Fahl, RUS	
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE	
	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA	

Reference page 2 of 2