CIVA NOMINATING FORM – 2023



Use this form to nominate candidates for the elected positions within CIVA

- More than one nomination is permitted for Sub-Committees.
- A list of those who served in these positions 2022-2023 is attached.
- Only CIVA Delegates are eligible to submit nominations.
- Nominees **MUST** have agreed to serve as nominated or the nomination is invalid.

Submitting the form

- 1. Enter your nominations into the text-boxes.
- 2. <u>Save</u> the pdf in your computer with a <u>new</u> file-name to store your entries in it.
- 3. Open it again to check that your entries have been successfully stored
- 4. Email the completed form to civa-secretary@fai.org

Deadline for electronic submission is midnight Monday 13th November

This will enable us to check that the nominees confirm acceptance of their positions, and prepare the material we need to manage this part of the plenary. Nominees who fail to confirm their acceptance will be removed from the list.

OFFICERS OF CIVA 2023	
President	
Vice President	Tamas Abranyi (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	Hanspeter Rohner (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	
Vice President	
Secretary	Hanna Räihä (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Secretary	
Treasurer	Philippe Küchler (elected 2022 for 20223-2024)

page 1 of 3

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2024		
RULES Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
p =		
JUDGING Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
ICT Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
CATALOGUE Committee		
Chairman		
Members		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
1		

The 32nd FAI World Aerobatic Championships

President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

The 13th FAI European Advanced Aerobatic Championships	
President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

The 26th FAI World Glider Aerobatic Championships and The 14th FAI World Advanced Glider Aerobatic Championships	
President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

The 4th FAI World Intermediate Aerobatic Championships	
President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

Signature of CIVA Delegate and Date

page 3 of 3

CIVA OFFICIALS during 2023



OFFICERS OF CIVA	
President	Nick Buckenham (elected 2021 for 2022-2023)
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet (elected 2021 for 2022-2023)
Vice President	Tamas Abranyi (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	Hanspeter Rohner (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	Jerzy Makula (elected 2022 for 2023)
Secretary	Zuzana Danihelova (elected 2021 for 2022-2023)
Secretary	Hanna Räihä (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Treasurer	Philippe Küchler (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS	
RULES Committee	Matthieu Roulet, FRA
Chairman	
Members	Hanspeter Rohner, SUI
	Mike Heuer, USA
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
	Philippe Küchler, SUI

JUDGING Committee	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
Chairman	
Members	Alex Moore, ESP
	Mady Delcroix, FRA
	Mike Gallaway, USA
	Quintin Hawthorne, RSA
	Steve Todd, GBR

GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
Chairman	
Members	Ferenc Toth, HUN
	Jerzy Makula, POL
	Madelyne Delcroix, FRA
	Philippe Hilker, GER
	Philippe Küchler, SUI

Reference page 1 of 2

ICT Committee	Ringo Massa, NED
Chairman	
Members	Chris Sills, GBR
	Eduardo Bolster, ARG
	Kari Kemppi, FIN
	Vladimir Machula, CZE

CATALOGUE Committee Chairman	Jim Bourke, USA
Members	Aarron Deliu, AUS
Members	
	Eduardo Bolster, ARG
	Cyrial Talon, LUX
	Leone Gambardella, GRE
	Nick Buckenham, GBR

Reference page 2 of 2