# **CIVA NOMINATING FORM Plenary 2024**



### Use this form to nominate candidates for the elected positions within CIVA

- More than one nomination is permitted for Sub-Committees.
- A list of those who served in these positions 2023-2024 is attached.
- Only CIVA Delegates are eligible to submit nominations.
- Nominees MUST have agreed to serve as nominated or the nomination is invalid.

#### Submitting the form

- 1. Enter your nominations into the text-boxes.
- 2. Save the pdf in your computer with a new file-name to store your entries in it.
- 3. Open it again to check that your entries have been successfully stored
- 4. Email the completed form to civa-secretary@fai.org

#### Deadline for electronic submission is midnight Monday 28th October

This will enable us to check that the nominees confirm acceptance of their positions, and prepare the material we need to manage this part of the plenary. Nominees who fail to confirm their acceptance will be removed from the list.

OFFICERS OF CIVA 2025	
President	Nick Buckenham (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Vice President	Quintin Hawthorne (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Vice President	
Vice President	
Secretary	Carole Holyk (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Secretary	

Committee	CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS 2025
RULES Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
JUDGING Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
GLIDER AEROBATIC Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
permetea	
ICT Committee	
Chairman	
Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
04741001150	
CATALOGUE Committee	
Chairman Members	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
permitted)	

The 23rd FAI European Open Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

The 16th FAI World Advanced Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

The 27th FAI World Glider Aerobatic Championships and The 15th FAI World Advanced Glider Aerobatic Championships	
President, International Jury	
Members, International Jury	
(more than one nomination	
permitted)	
Chief Judge	

The 4th FAI World Intermediate Aerobatic Championships		
President, International Jury		
Members, International Jury		
(more than one nomination		
permitted)		
Chief Judge		

Signature of CIVA Delegate and Date

## **CIVA OFFICIALS during 2024**



OFFICERS OF CIVA	
President	Nick Buckenham (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Vice President	Matthieu Roulet (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Vice President	Tamas Abranyi (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	Hanspeter Rohner (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Vice President	Quintin Hawthorne (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Secretary	Carole Holyk (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)
Secretary	Hanna Räihä (elected 2022 for 2023-2024)
Treasurer	Philippe Küchler (elected 2023 for 2024-2025)

Committee CHAIRMEN and MEMBERS	
RULES Committee	
Chairman	Matthieu Roulet, FRA
Members	Hanspeter Rohner, SUI
	Daniel Genevey, HUN
	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
	Mike Gallaway, USA

JUDGING Committee	
Chairman	Pierre Varloteaux, FRA
Members	Alex Moore, ESP
	Mady Delcroix, FRA
	Daniel Genevey, HUN
	Philippe Küchler, SUI
	Quintin Hawthorne, RSA

GLIDER AEROBATIC Com	ttee
Chairman	Pekka Havbrandt, SWE
Members	Ferenc Toth, HUN
	Jerzy Makula, POL
	Madelyne Delcroix, FRA
	Eugen Schaal, GER
	Philippe Küchler, SUI

ICT Committee	
Chairman	Ringo Massa, NED
Members	Chris Sills, GBR
	Leone Gambardella, GRE
	Kari Kemppi, FIN
	Jorge Loureiro, POR
	Vladimir Machula, CZE

CATALOGUE Committee	
Chairman	Daniel Genevey, HUN
Members	Marcio Oliveira, BRA
	Igoris Lobanovas, LIT
	Cyrial Talon, LUX
	Leone Gambardella, GRE
	Nick Buckenham, GBR

Reference page 2 of 2